How many books?

Standard

How many books would one prefer a series to be? There are some writers, such as Charlaine Harris, that I could read daily. The Sookie Stackhouse series is an addicting favorite of mine. Some of the books are not my favorite, but I continue to love the series as a whole.

There are other book series that could stop at two books and never be thought of again.

Every once in a while I find myself reading a good murder mystery and wishing that another book would follow. I always want to know what happens next? Everyone can’t live happily ever after…..or if the character tragically dies, does the killer ever get caught?

Maybe I am weird I just hate being left wondering.

I know that it is impossible to end every story with no detail left unturned.

I just wonder if continuing series gives the readers that extra bit of story that some of us long to have. Sure, we could all end with one book, but what fun is that?

All of this ranting does have a purpose……What are your opinions?

Series or Single?

Which do you prefer and why?

 

 

 

 

 

About jennyfoor

Hi, I'm the Best Selling Author of The Mitchell Family Series, Love's Suicide, The Kin Series, The Bankshot Series, Hope's Chance, Diary of A Male Maid, Twinsequences, and lots of upcoming TBRs. I like to write steamy books with lots of drama and a little fun. Contemporary Romance is my main genre. Sometimes my imagination is twisted and provides for amazing stories that I share with the world.

Leave a Reply

