Funny things folks say

Standard

So as most of you know I am an author.
I think the best feeling is hearing reactions to your books. Last night I was at a friends when I recieved a message via my phone.

“I just want you to know I hate you”

I read that first sentence and felt nauseus. Had I really caused someone to hate me?

“For that ending….Now I have to wait until book four comes out!”

Feeling relieved that I don’t have a new enemy.

“Best book so far!”

An instant smile flashed across my face knowing that I had succeeded in giving the audience the jaw dropping ending I intended it to be.
Yay me!

About jennyfoor

Hi, I'm the Best Selling Author of The Mitchell Family Series, Love's Suicide, The Kin Series, The Bankshot Series, Hope's Chance, Diary of A Male Maid, Twinsequences, and lots of upcoming TBRs. I like to write steamy books with lots of drama and a little fun. Contemporary Romance is my main genre. Sometimes my imagination is twisted and provides for amazing stories that I share with the world.

Leave a comment