Wanting More (Bk 5 Mitchell Series) Teaser!!!!!

Image

Wanting More (Bk 5 Mitchell Series) Teaser!!!!!

Thanks for being so great while I write Conner’s story. This one has been hard for me to write since he and Amy’s story takes place throughout the last two books. I think you’ll all be surprised at the little secrets that Conner kept from his family, including the real way he hooked up with Heather. So here it is…Conner’s POV when he’s asking Amy to help him meet Heather.

“I want you, darlin’. I thought you understood that.” I put my forehead against hers and felt her breathing, she was so close to me. “Don’t ask me to choose, because I have to help my sister. I know you love her too. This ain’t about me and you.”

Finally she stopped trying to free herself. Her body relaxed and she kept her head against mine. “I know. I do love her and what’s happening sucks, but why would you even want to do something so insane? The whole town knows Heather is a skank bitch. You’re really going to put yourself in that situation for your family?”

“Yeah, I am, because at the end of the day, all you have is family.”

“I don’t know what that’s like. I haven’t been part of a family for a long time.”

I cupped my hands around her pretty face. “Darlin’, I can’t expect you to ever forgive me, but know that I will be here whenever you need me. If you need to cry, if you need to hide, I am your guy. I promise you can count on me. You don’t have to be strong by yourself. My phone is always on.”

She pulled away and sat down again. “I’ll help you, Conner. Hell, I will even set up a double date for you, but you need to wait until she comes in for a haircut next week to get the ball going. We only talk when she comes in. Also, Miranda is never to know that I helped you do this. She isn’t going to be okay with you seeing someone she hates. Shit, she doesn’t even want you with me, I can’t even imagine what it would be like for her to find out about me helping you date Heather.”

I put my hands on my hips. “Did you just say double date? I can’t be in the same room as your son of a bitch husband, Amy. There ain’t no way and darlin’ you don’t have to worry about me telling Miranda. If I do include you, which I probably have to at some point, I will just say that you helped me hook up with her at the bar or somethin’.”

She pointed at me and started walking toward where I stood. “You listen here, if you want my help, you’re going to do it my way. She isn’t going to agree to date a stranger without some kind of persuasion.”

I grabbed her waist and pulled her into me, even though she wasn’t happy about it. “I think I’m pretty darn good at persuadin’.” I brushed my lips over hers slowly. With my eyes still open, I saw her closing hers. I went in a second time, brushing my tongue over her bottom lip. “I can’t sit at a table with you and not think about being between your legs. I can’t pretend to want another woman, when the one I desire is sittin’ across from me with someone else.”

Her lips moved in sync with mine. “You can’t want me, Conner. We have to stop this.” The words came out of her mouth, but our kissing intensified. Her arms wrapped around me and I picked her up and sat her on the counter.

I reached my hand up her shirt and she leaned back and let me. “Just one last time then.”

She grabbed my shirt and ripped it over my head. “One last time.”

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

