Please read this message

Standard

The glitch with Hope’s Last Chance is only Amazon. All other platforms are the real novella. 
As soon as I get an updated notification from Amazon I will pass the news along for you to reload on the kindle. 
Thanks for your patience. I hate that their glitch is keeping you from this. 
This is what happened.

We are given a certain amount of time to download the final. I went in, during that allotted time and loaded my new file, but then something happened. Their system failed. Like 12 times in a row. For over an hour.

I’m on vacation with family and had to set my alarm to publish, so you can imagine my struggles when a five minute task turned into an hour. 

Then I get a message.

The title is processing. Processing, but wait, YOU never let me finish it. Amazon had locked the file and I couldn’t touch it.

It finally starts working again and locks me out… What???
So I messaged my rep, PLEASE OMG HELP ME, and proceeded to tell her that HER system glitched me out. 

She said there was NOTHING she could do to change it other than cancel the preorder and void ALL of my preorder capabilities for the next year.

Wait … I’m being punished for an Amazon hour long glitch?
So, here I am, asking readers to wait and download or update the new file later today. 
Again, this is only Amazon. All other platforms are live and ready to read, because they didn’t have system problems. 
Thank you for being patient with me. I hate this, but have heard that THIS happened to several authors last week.

About jennyfoor

Hi, I'm the Best Selling Author of The Mitchell Family Series, Love's Suicide, The Kin Series, The Bankshot Series, Hope's Chance, Diary of A Male Maid, Twinsequences, and lots of upcoming TBRs. I like to write steamy books with lots of drama and a little fun. Contemporary Romance is my main genre. Sometimes my imagination is twisted and provides for amazing stories that I share with the world.

4 responses »

  1. Contacted amazon, says I have to wait until August 30 to get the updated version. I can only read the sample and when I repurchase the book it still gives me the old version.

    • This is ridiculous. Everyone else has called and gotten the update right away. I’ve republished a second version that says book 2. Worst case return the first and purchase the new book. It is the real story.

  2. Hi, Just wanted to know if you had heard if they actually fixed this on amazon yet. I tried to upload the new one this morning and it still is the same as the first book! Thanks, Angie

    Ps- thanks for your awesome books…I am always really excited to read them!!

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE smartphone

Leave a Reply

